Madelyn Loecker
Ellie Tramp driving the ball to the hoop.
Senior Garret Buschkamp works to win his first ever tournament title against Cedar Catholic’s Cole Bensen.
Crofton Journal
Manager Nikki Pinkelman and Scheduler Ashley Gowery with one of the 14 Cedar County Transit vans
Simon McFarland lands a free throw during the game against HSF, with the Warriors dropping the matchup to the highly touted Flyers, 52-39.
Nolan Babcock prepares to drive the basket in the Crofton JV boys game against O'Neill last Tuesday night, Dec. 20. The JV boys were tied into the final seconds of their game, but dropped the matchup in the final score.
Caitlin Guenther shoots a three.
Hayven Stewart drives his opponent over at the Madison Dual.
Leila Barta along with the rest of the Yankton Girls Bowling team
Piper Dather sewing her quilt to get to the next step.
Freshman Tyson Sanger wrestles Isaiah Crownover from Bon Homme/Avon/Scotland.
Zac Arens shoots the ball over the defense.
Cassie Allen guards the ball handler
Girls open season with two wins
Front Row: Kaylee Mauch, Emma Bilka, Madisen Petersen, Garret Buschkamp, Josie Anthony, Megan Tramp, Jenna Jackson. Second Row: Rylie Arens, Madelyn Loecker, Cameryn Fiscus, Jaisie Janssen, Karoline Schendt, Tylee Cooper, Jordan Steffen, Ashlynn Schieffer. Third row: Ellie Foxhoven, Callie Olson, Sophia Wortmann, Addison Saul, Lauren Loecker, Jacee Anthony, Addyson Ostermeyer. Back Row: Wyatt Tramp, Simon McFarland, Tyson Sanger, Anthony Steffen, Carter Steffen.
- front (L to R), Aaraya Nielsen, Madison Peterson, Garret Buschkamp, Megan Tramp, Rori Schmidt, Rebecca Leader, Francine Zulueta. 2nd row, Elizabeth Wortmann, Sean Segovia, Rylie Arnes, Cameryn Fiscus, Samantha Strunk, Emma Bilka, Madelyn Loecker. 3rd row, Coach Holly Wortmann, Ella Reifenreth, Morgan Stevens, Leila Barta, Lauren Loecker, Alexa Suing, Lillie Early, Hunter Tarr. Back row, Cierra Peterson, Emily Guenther, Sophia Wortmann, Katie Neuharth, Quinnlin Mosher, Kijah Hess, Payton Anderson, Carter Guenther, Grant Schieffer, Jack Schieffer, Coach Nancy Schieffer.
Front row: Jacee Anthony, Addyson Ostermeyer, Ashlynn Schieffer, Blair Jordan, Vanessa Sprakel, Kaylee Mauch, Jordyn Arens, Cassie Allen; Back Row: Coach Tiffany Panning, Coach Hallie Ballinger, Jaida Allen, Sammie Allen, Fiene Adler, Caitlin Guenther, Hannah Schieffer, Lexi Wiebelhaus, Jenna Jackson, Ellie Tramp, Head Coach Maggie Moon Photo courtesy, Tierney Mueller.
M*A*S*H first at Conference, headed to Districts, Dec. 2
The quartet poses on the field at Memorial Stadium.